Vivek Pathak

Vivek Pathak

Rising star of Indian Billiards, Dhvaj Haria settled for the Bronze medal in the Jim Williamson Memorial Open Billiards Championship held at Northern Snooker Centre in Leeds, England.

Friday, 12 October 2018 14:05

Geet Returns!

Popularly known as Billiards Maestro or Green Baize Magician… the nine-time Cue Sports champion, Geet Sethi has decided to make a comeback to the Green Baize once again after a gap of five years.

The Billiards and Snooker Federation of India has now adapted a new structure for the upcoming National Billiards and Snooker Championships for the seniors category of Men.

Wednesday, 10 October 2018 10:54

Pankaj Advani set a new record in Billiards

19-time World Champion in Cue Sports, Pankaj Advani set a new record yesterday during the National Billiards Selection Camp held at Bengaluru for the selection of contingent for upcoming World Billiards Championship 2018 at Yangon, Myanmar.

Karnataka girl Keerthana Pandian made India proud by winning the World Under-16 Women Snooker Championship at Saint Petersburg, Russia. Keerthana defeated Albina Leschuk of Belarus 3-1 in the final.

India’s ace cueist, Pankaj Advani finishes as semi-finalist after the completion of first championship of the newly introduced Asian Ranking Tour 10Reds Snooker 2018. In the semi-final he lost to Irishman Brendan O’Donoghue without winning a single frame.

Team India-1 led by Pankaj Advani alongwith his team-mates Manan Chandra Malkeet Singh, have settled for silver medal at the Asian Team Snooker Championship 2018 after losing to team Pakistan-1 (Muhammad Asif, Babar Masih) 2 frames to 3.

Team India comprises of the 19-time world champion Pankaj Advani, world team cup winner Manan Chandra and former Asian Team Gold winner Malkeet Singh confirmed medal for India by defeating team Thailand (Passakorn Suwannawat & Thanawat Thirapongpaeboon) in straight set of frames 3-0.

Tuesday, 18 September 2018 13:57

Ketan Chawla wins the grand double

MP State’s top ranked cueist from Indore, Ketan Chawla won the grand double title of Madhya Pradesh State Ranking. Today he won the Snooker title after his Billiards title that he won five days ago. This is his first ever State title in Snooker.

India's National 6Reds Snooker Rank 4 cueist, Lucknow based Akshay Kumar won the 1st Ranking tournament of Uttar Pradesh State Championship.

Page 1 of 2