Home Rules Events News Rankings

PSPB Inter Unit Billiards and Snooker Tournament starting tomorrow

15 October 2022 Written By CSI News Desk


Read 368 times

Bengaluru, October 15: 18th PSPB Inter Unit Billiards and Snooker Tournament for the year 2022-23 is starting from 16th October 2022 and is being held at Karnataka Billiards and Snooker Association in Bengaluru. The tournament is being hosted by GAIL (India) Limited.

7 Member Organizations of PSPB are participating in this much-awaited tournament of the year. Around 35 participants are competing for the coveted trophy in the individual and team categories.

Current Asian Snooker No.2 and National Champion Ishpreet Singh will be representing the host organization GAIL. 

The Team ONGC will be led by 25-time World Champion, Padma Bhushan and Khel Ratna Shri Pankaj Advani along with his star-studded team members, namely, Rupesh Shah, Dhruv Sitwala and Sourav Kothari.

Team IOCL, former World Games Gold Medalist and Asian Snooker Champion, Aditya Mehta will be in action. He will be accompanied by other internationally acclaimed players of his team, Laxman Rawat, Brijesh Damani, and Dhvaj Haria.

Team BPCL has the representation of former World Masters Team Snooker champion Devendra Joshi, current World 6 Reds Champion S. Shrikrishna, and the international medal winner Manan Chandra, and Shahbaaz Adil Khan.

For the Non-Professional category events, the defending champion Arif Akhtar will be seen in action.

Shri R K Jain, Director (Finance), GAIL (India) Limited will be the Chief Guest for the tournament.

After that the Petroleum companies organized the Managers Meet to formulate draws/ schedules and other rules and regulations for this competition.

The seven companies participating are: GAIL, ONGC, IOCL, BPCL, OIL, MRPL and HPCL

The Opening Ceremony is schedule for tomorrow (16th October 2022) at 9:30 AM followed by competition matches.